Hauls · Telling Tales

Telling Tales | Christmas 2020 Haul

Merry Christmas everyone! Today has been a wonderful day so far, and I’m so looking forward to spending the rest of my day with my family. For now though, I thought I’d quickly pop by to do a little haul post of everything I received this year. I’ve been treated so much! I hope you guys are having a wonderful day too.

Once Upon A Tyne: Our Story Celebrating 30 Years Together on Telly| Anthony McPartlin and Declan Donnelly

Goodreads Rating: 4.47
Genre: Nonfiction, Biography, Autobiography
Summary: Ant and Dec hold a special place in the hearts of TV viewers everywhere. This is their epic story, with never-before-seen photography and the very best tales from their 30 years in TV.


Witch, Please: Empowerment and Enlightenment for the Modern Mystic | Victoria Maxwell

Goodreads Rating: 3.88
Genre: Witchcraft, Spirituality, Occult, Nonfiction
Summary: Witch, Please is a modern mystic’s practical guide to live, love and creating a fulfilling existence, from turning your home into a sacred sanctuary and manifesting magical relationships to love your career and money magic.


Women Are Some Kind of Magic Boxed Set | Amanda Lovelace

Series: Women Are Some Kind of Magic
Goodreads Rating: 3.86
Genre: Poetry, Feminism, Nonfiction, Adult, Mental Health, Health
Summary: Goodreads Choice Award-winning poet and USA TODAY bestselling author amanda lovelace presents the women are some kind of magic boxed set — a beautiful and empowering trilogy guaranteed to awaken your inner goddess. 


Arc of a Scythe Boxed Set | Neal Shusterman

Series: Arc of a Scythe
Goodreads Rating: 4.32
Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Science Fiction, Dystopia, Romance, Teen
Summary: Thou shalt kill.
A world with no hunger, no disease, no war, no misery. Humanity has conquered all those things, and has even conquered death. Now scythes are the only ones who can end life—and they are commanded to do so, in order to keep the size of the population under control.
Citra and Rowan are chosen to apprentice to a scythe—a role that neither wants. These teens must master the “art” of taking life, knowing that the consequence of failure could mean losing their own.


Fruits Basket Collector’s Edition, Vol. 8 | Natsuki Takaya

Series: Fruits Basket
Goodreads Rating: 4.66
Genre: Sequential Art, Manga, Fantasy, Romance, Shojo, Young Adult
Summary: Yuki’s childhood was a long period of solitary darkness. Years later, he met Tohru, but what does he want from her? Yuki reveals to Kakeru what he can tell no one else. Meanwhile, Tohru’s class is going to put on a play for the school festival, but miscasting makes it rough going for rehearsal. Will there be chaos on stage when the curtain finally rises?!
Later, Kyo recalls meeting Tohru’s mother as a child and talking to her about her experiences. Persevering through a rough adolescence, one that lacked any love from her parents, she one day encountered teacher-in-training Katsuya Honda… At long last, the moving story of Katsuya and Kyoko is revealed!! Then, it’s business as usual for Tohru and the others, but something is eating at Kyo?!


Heartstopper: Volume Two | Alice Oseman

Series: Heartstopper
Goodreads Rating: 4.63
Genre: Sequential Art, Graphic Novels, Romance, LGBT, Young Adult, Contemporary
Summary: Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the second volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon.
Nick and Charlie are best friends. Nick knows Charlie’s gay, and Charlie is sure that Nick isn’t.
But love works in surprising ways, and Nick is discovering all kinds of things about his friends, his family … and himself.
Heartstopper is about friendship, loyalty and mental illness. It encompasses all the small stories of Nick and Charlie’s lives that together make up something larger, which speaks to all of us.


Heartstopper: Volume Three | Alice Oseman

Series: Heartstopper
Goodreads Rating: 4.65
Genre: Sequential Art, Graphic Novels, Romance, LGBT, Young Adult, Contemporary
Summary: In this volume we’ll see the Heartstopper gang go on a school trip to Paris! Not only are Nick and Charlie navigating a new city, but also telling more people about their relationship AND learning more about the challenges each other are facing in private…
Meanwhile Tao and Elle will face their feelings for each other, Tara and Darcy share more about their relationship origin story, and the teachers supervising the trip seem… rather close…?


2 thoughts on “Telling Tales | Christmas 2020 Haul

  1. Ohh so many books 🥰 ithink I saw something like witch, please and thought of picking it up last time I went to the bookstore.. (I dont remember the title now, of course – so idk if it was or not xd)

    So far i’ve just bought one from a giftcard my bestfriend sent me; but i should get a bigger one tomorrow on my bday per our traditions! Planning a haul, myself 👀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s